Important Dates
August 22, 2011
Open Ceremony.
August 29, 2011
Closing Ceremony.


  • August 2011

    The latest Instructions to arrive to Colegios Mayores are available here.
  • August 2011

    Final Program files are ready to download.

  • class="active"
Second Circular
Updated information in the web page

Chairman and General Coordinator
Enrique Gutiérrez-Puebla
(CSIC, Madrid)
Vice-Chairman Martín Martínez-Ripoll
(CSIC, Madrid)
Secretary General Pilar Gómez-Sal
(University of Alcalá, Madrid)
Vice-Secretary General Avelino Martín Alonso
(University of Alcalá, Madrid)
Treasurer Armando Albert de la Cruz
(CSIC, Madrid)
Members María Isabel Arriortua Marcaida
(University of País Vasco, Bilbao)
J. Javier Campo Ruíz
(CSIC, SETN, Zaragoza)
Miguel Ángel Cuevas
(University of Barcelona, Barcelona)
Salvador Ferrer
(Experimental Division, ALBA, Barcelona)
Miguel Ángel García Aranda
(University of Málaga, Málaga)
Santiago García Granda
(University of Oviedo, Oviedo)
Juan Manuel García Ruiz
(CSIC, Granada)
Marta E.G. Mosquera
(University of Alcalá, Madrid)
Juan A. Hermoso Domínguez
(CSIC, Madrid)
Lourdes Infantes San Mateo
(CSIC, Madrid)
Fernando J. Lahoz Díaz
(CSIC-University of Zaragoza, Zaragoza)
Sol López Andrés
(University Complutense, Madrid)
Carles MiravitllesTorrás
(CSIC, Barcelona)
Ángeles Monge Bravo
(CSIC, Madrid)
Pascual Román Polo
(University of País Vasco, Bilbao)
Catalina Ruiz Pérez
(University of La Laguna, Tenerife)
Julia Sanz-Aparicio
(CSIC, Madrid)

Click to enlarge

This is an archive of the official website for the IUCrXXI Congress at Madrid in 2011. Some images and text may be missing and some links no longer work.