Important Dates
August 22, 2011
Open Ceremony.
August 29, 2011
Closing Ceremony.


  • August 2011

    The latest Instructions to arrive to Colegios Mayores are available here.
  • August 2011

    Final Program files are ready to download.

  • class="active"
Second Circular
Updated information in the web page

IUCr Executive Committee as elected at Twenty-First General Assembly, 2008, Osaka, Japan
President: S. Larsen
(Department of Chemistry, University of Copenhagen, Denmark)
Vice-President: P.M. Colman
(1G Royal Parade, Parkville, Australia)
General Secretary & Treasurer: S. Lidin
(Inorganic Chemistry, Stockholm University, Sweden)
Immediate Past President: Y. Ohashi
(JASRI, Industrial Application Division, Sayo, Japan)
Members: E. Boldyreva
(Institute of Solid State Chemistry, Russian Academy of Sciences, Russia)
G.R. Desiraju
Solid State and Structural Chemistry Unit, Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore, India
C.J. Gilmore
(Department of Chemistry, University of Glasgow, UK)
M.L. Hackert
(Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry, University of Texas at Austin, USA)
C. Lecomte
(UMR CNRS 7036, LCM3B, Faculté des Sciences et Techniques, Université Henri Poincaré, France)
J.M. Pérez-Mato
(Fac. Ciencia y Tecnologia, Universidad del Pais Vasco, Spain)

L.T.J. Delbaere was elected to serve for the period 2008–2011. However, he died in 2009. The Executive Committee co-opted M.L. Hackert to fill the vacancy thus created until the close of the next General Assembly.

This is an archive of the official website for the IUCrXXI Congress at Madrid in 2011. Some images and text may be missing and some links no longer work.